2021-2022 Catalogue



E. LaBrent Chrite, PhD

Donna Maria Blancero, PhD
Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs

George Cangiano, PHR
Vice President and Chief Human Resources Officer

Carolina Figueroa, MS
Vice President for Enrollment Management

Maureen E. Flores
Vice President for University Advancement

Maureen Forrester
Vice President and Chief Financial Officer/Treasurer

Christopher J. Joyce
Vice President for Marketing and Communications

Katie Lampley, MBA
Vice President and Chief Diversity and Inclusion Officer

Judith A. Malone, JD
Vice President/General Counsel, and Secretary of the Corporation

J. Andrew Shepardson, PhD
Vice President for Student Affairs and Dean of Students

Chief Information Officer


J. Paul Condrin, III ’83
Chairman of the Board of Trustees
President of Commercial Insurance (retired), Liberty Mutual Insurance

David L. Giunta ’87
Vice Chairman of the Board of Trustees
President and CEO U.S. and Canada, Natixis International Manager

Robert E. Alan ’91
Consultant Relationship Director for North America, Insight Investment

Thomas P. Alber ’82
Director and CFO (retired), TA Associates

Kevin F. Armata ’78
Founder, President and CEO, Windsor Marketing Group

J. Terence Carleton ’77
Senior Vice President of Wealth Management, UBS Financial Services - Private Wealth Management

Stephen L. DelVecchio ’81
Partner, Chief Data Officer (retired), PricewaterhouseCoopers

Joyce J. Elam, PhD
Dean Emerita, College of Business at Florida International University

Dan Farley, MBA '95 
Executive Vice President and CIO of Investment Solutions Group, State Street Global Advisors

Melanie Foley, MBA '02
Executive Vice President, Chief Talent and Enterprise Services Officer, Liberty Mutual Insurance

William C. Freda, ’74
Senior Partner and Vice Chairman (retired), Deloitte LLP

Tanya Hairston-Whitner '95
Assistant General Counsel, The Home Depot, Inc.

Andrew J. Hajducky III '76
Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer (retired), Private Investor

Steven C. Millner '83
Managing Principal and Co-Founder, Gen II Fund Services, LLC

Lebone C. Moses '02
President & CEO, Chisara Ventures, Inc.

Susan G. O’Connell ‘90
President of Wellington Funds Group and Partner (retired), Wellington Management Company, LLP

Melanie Otero ’91, MBA '92
President, Otero Communications

Bill Papas ’94, MBA '95
Executive Vice President and Head of Technology and Operations, MetLife

Gordon Pulsifer '80
President, CEO, and Founder, First Resource Companies

Nickolas Stavropoulos ’79
President & COO (retired), Pacific Gas and Electric Company

Tiffany R. Warren '97
Executive Vice President and Chief Diversity & Inclusion Officer, Sony Music Group

Brian T. Zino ’74
President and CEO (retired), J. & W. Seligman & Co.


Robert R. Anderson ’59
Tucson, AZ

Robert P. Badavas ’74
Needham, MA

Bernard Cammarata
Boca Raton, FL

George Carmany III
Boston, MA

John T. Collins ’69
Palm Beach, FL

Kenneth H. Colburn
Boston, MA

William F. Craig 
Jupiter, FL

Cynthia M. Deysher, MSF '87
Concord, MA

George J. Fantini Jr. ’64
Andover, MA

Richard Gnospelius ’65
Easton, MD

Gail H. Hadley ’79
Durham, CT

David A. Hughey ’55
Meredith, NH

Janet E. Hunt
Ridgewood, NJ

Gary A. Jennison ’66
Milton, MA

Deborah A. Leitch ’83
Merrimack, NH

Steven Manfredi '73
Mattapoisett, MA

Sidney Marks
Palm Beach, FL

I. Norman. Massry ’78
Albany, NY

Elkin B. McCallum ’67
Tyngsboro, MA

Gordon J. McLenithan ’67
West Palm Beach, FL

Nancy S. Milburn
Falmouth, MA

Raymond F. Miller Jr.
Concord, MA

Cathy E. Minehan
Concord, MA

David A. Minella ’75
Naples, FL

William K. O'Brien '67
Naples, FL

John W. Poduska Sr.
Weston, MA

Darryl V. Poole ’68
Memphis, TN

Elizabeth F. Rainoff
Southern Pines, NC

Richard H. Rubin
Potomac, MD

Robert F. Smith ’53
Gilford, NH

David H. Weener ’72
Palm Beach Gardens, FL


1917 - 1953
Harry Clark Bentley, deceased

1953 - 1961
Maurice Monroe Lindsay, deceased

1961 - 1970
Thomas Lincoln Morison, deceased

1970 - 1991
Gregory Harry Adamian (Emeritus), deceased

1991 - 1997
Joseph Marr Cronin, deceased

1997 - 2005
Joseph G. Morone

2007 - 2018
Gloria Cordes Larson

2018 - 2020
Alison Davis-Blake

2021 - 
E. LaBrent Chrite


Paul Clemente, MSA, CPA
Robert L. Lenington, BS
Joann C. McKenna, BA
Robert H. Minetti, BA, MEd, PhD
Kathleen L. Yorkis, EdD


1948 - 1960
Albert Brown, deceased

1960 - 1970
G. Frank Smith, deceased

1970 - 1977
Henry E. Rauch ’24, deceased

1977 - 1982
Hugh Dysart Jr. ’43, deceased

1982 - 1985
George E. Phalen ’43, deceased

1985 - 1990
Richard Gnospelius ’65

1990 - 1994
Robert F. Smith ’53

1994 - 1998
Gary A. Jennison ’66

1998 - 2002
John T. Collins ’69

2002 - 2005
Elkin B. McCallum ’67

2005 - 2012
J. Terence Carleton ’77

2012 - 2018
Steven P. Manfredi ’73

2018 - 2019
Robert P. Badavas '74

2019 - 
J. Paul Condrin, III '83


Mystica Alexander, JD
Associate Provost for Research and Faculty

Catherina L. Carlson, EdD
Associate Provost for Undergraduate Education

Alina Chircu, PhD
Associate Dean of Graduate Programs

Jane De León Griffin, PhD
Associate Dean of Arts and Sciences

Aaron Jackson, PhD
Associate Dean of Business
E. Rick Oches, PhD

Dean of Arts and Sciences


William Read, PhD
Dean of Business Programs and the McCallum Graduate School of Business


Gaurav Shah, MBA
Director,  Academic Technology Center


Natalie L. Schlegel, MBA
Director, Cronin Center for International Education


Hope Houston, MLS
Director, Library Services


Tracy Noga, PhD
Accountancy Department

Heikki Topi, PhD
Computer Information Systems Department

David Gulley, PhD
Economics Department

Benjamin Aslinger, PhD
English and Media Studies Department

Kartik Raman, PhD
Finance Department

Juliet Gainsborough, PhD
Global Studies Department

Clifford Putney, PhD
History Department

William Gribbons, PhD
Information Design and Corporate Communication Department

Heikki Topi, PhD
Information and Process Management Department

Marianne Delpo Kulow, JD
Law, Taxation and Financial Planning Department

Linda Edelman, PhD
Management Department

Andrew Aylesworth, PhD
Marketing Department

Lucy Kimball, PhD
Mathematical Sciences Department

Christian Rubio, PhD
Modern Languages Department

Ryan Bouldin, PhD
Natural and Applied Sciences Department

Axel Seemann, PhD
Philosophy Department

Anne Rawls, PhD
Sociology Department


Iris Berdrow, PhD
Master of Business Administration

Florin Morosan, PhD
Master of Science in Finance

William Gribbons, PhD
Master of Science in Human Factors in Information Design

Len Pepe, MSA
Master of Science in Accountancy and Master of Science in Auditing Analytics

Mihaela Predescu, PhD
Master of Science in Business Analytics


William Albert, PhD
Director, Design and Usability Center

Casey Hayward, MFA
Director, ESOL Center

Cynthia Clark, PhD
Coordinator, Bentley Alliance for Ethics and Social Responsibility

Alessia Dalsant, PhD
Manager, Center for Languages and International Collaboration (CLIC Lab)

Johannes Eijmberts, PhD
Director, The Jeanne and Dan Valente Center for Arts and Sciences

Gregory Farber-Mazor, MFA
Director, Writing Center

Mark E. Frydenberg, MS
Director, CIS Sandbox

Elizabeth LeDoux, MFA
Director, Media and Culture Labs and Studio

Zsuzsanna Maar, MS
Director, Mathematics Learning Center

Jeffrey Moriarty, PhD
Director, W. Michael Hoffman Center for Business Ethics

Executive Director, Center for Women and Business

Christian Rubio, PhD
Director, Honors Program

Jay Sultan, PhD
Director, The Hughey Center for Financial Services (Trading Room) 

Jonathan White, PhD
Director, Bentley Service-Learning and Civic Engagement Center